|УКРАЇНСЬКА||NEWS · ABOUT · CONTACTS|
|QUARTERS||OBJECTS||ARCHITECTS||CONTRACTORS||MATERIALS AND TECHNIQUES||WORKSHOP|
The construction of a three-storey building in the traditionalist style was completed in 1924. According to its plan, the building is a corner L-shaped structure. The composition of the facade is symmetrical-axial, the architectonics is somewhat neoclassical in its character. The first two floors are vertically dissected with simplified pilasters, which are in fact the lesenes, and at the top of them there is a distinct horizontal belt of entablature, wide frieze and accented cornice. The third floor of the building is an attic. Above the portal of the building, an oriel of rectangular cross section with light openings at stair landings is settled above the portal.
The portal of the building and high-rusticated plinth are made using the faux stone technology. The facades are plastered with special blend of Brizolit type with a variety of small fractions. The floor of the stair landings was decorated with two-coloured cement tiles of Rako Company. It was destroyed in summer of 2018 and replaced by copies.
Significant part of building joinery was preserved in an exceptionally good condition with its authentic fittings until this year. It was also replaced by counterparts. The doors and windows are glazed up with faceted glass.
Administration of the 12th Infantry Division
Years of construction
5 Dovzhenka St
Integrated protection zone of the urban planning monument of regional significance "Complex of Historical Building" (Maly Galagov)